How To Block Someone On FB – Block Friends On Facebook – Unblock Someone On Facebook

Facebook is a social media platform that allows you to stay in touch with your family and friends by chatting with them for free. Before you can chat with a friend on Facebook, you will have to send that friend a friend request and the request must be accepted. In case of spam or if you notice a friend is trying to scam you or any fraudulent activity at all you can block that friend. Knowing how to block someone on FB is very easy.

How To Block Someone On FB - Block Friends On Facebook - Unblock Someone On Facebook

Once you know how to block someone on FB then you don’t need to bother if anyone is disturbing you or trying to scam you, all you need to do is to just block that person. When you block a friend on FB you can always unblock them at any time. You can also view your blocked list to see the people you have blocked. When you block a friend and you want to unblock them, you will have to wait for 24 hours for that to be done.

How to Block Someone on FB – Steps and Procedures

If you want to know how to block someone on FB just follow the steps listed below. But you should know that if you block them you won’t see updates from them anymore

  1. Login to your Facebook account
  2. Tap on the options icon
  3. Scroll down to settings
  4. Tap on privacy then select blocking
  5. Enter the name of the friend then tap on the block.

That friend will be blocked immediately and will not be able to tag you in posts or see your posts. When you block a friend you automatically unfriend that person. You can also block a friend by going to that friend’s profile and tap block

How to Block Someone On FB – Unblock a Facebook Friend – Unblock Someone On Facebook

Since you already know how to block someone on FB you should also know to unblock a Facebook friend, but you should have it in mind that it is only after 48 hours you can unblock a Facebook friend.

  1. Login to your Facebook account
  2. Tap the options icon then select settings
  3. Select account settings
  4. Scroll down and tap on blocked users
  5. Click on unblock beside the name of the friend you wish to unblock
  6. Confirm unblock.

After you unblock a friend, to chat with that friend you must send a friend request to that friend again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *