Facebook as a social media platform is developed in a way such that without a Facebook account you won’t be able to access and enjoy all it’s features. Having a Facebook account is very essential for users for the need to use Facebook as an online platform for social interaction and communication.
Although, just like every other social media platforms, some people get bored of using Facebook or might decide to try out other social media platform.
When this happens, then the topic of how to permanently delete a Facebook account comes into play. Permanently deleting a Facebook account isn’t that complicated and hard to undergo, you just have to know the process attached to it.
Deactivating And Deleting A Facebook Account
One should note that how to permanently delete a Facebook account is quite different from how to deactivate a Facebook account.
Both of them are two different things,when you deactivate your Facebook account you still have the chance of recovering back your account but when you decide to delete your account, your account and its data would be permanently lost forever. With the availability of new online social media platform many users have found the need to move on by deleting Facebook account permanently.
It might also occur in a situation where a user might have one than one account, and he/she might decide to delete one of his accounts due to some personal reasons.
Steps To Permanently Deleting Your Facebook Account
if you insist permanently deleting your Facebook account, you must first know how to permanently delete a Facebook account. This is mainly because deleting a Facebook account has some procedures and steps which must be known before deleting can be done. The procedures are listed below.
- Ensure that your device is connected to the internet.
- Then login to your Facebook account.
- Click at the top right of your Facebook page.
- Then click on settings.
- Click on your Facebook information in the left column.
- Proceed to click on deletion.
- Choose delete account, then click on continue to account deletion.
- Enter your password, then click continue and then delete account permanently.
The above steps and procedures are to be followed for you to be able to permanently delete your Facebook account. How to permanently delete a Facebook account has been deeply broken down by the steps and procedures listed above.